Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Logo

Hinduism: RefWorks Citation Manager

A guide to library resources on Hinduism

RefWorks Tutorials

Refworks have a number of valuable tutorials on their YouTube channel.  Embedded below is the first 9 videos (20 minutes) showing basic RefWorks skills.  Further series focus on the needs of more advanced users and are of particular interest to upper year undergraduate and graduate students as well as faculty.  Visit their YouTube page here: https://www.youtube.com/user/ProQuestRefWorks/

RefWorks

The University of Regina has acquired an institutional license for RefWorks. RefWorks is a Web-based bibliography and database manager that allowRef Workss users to create their own personal databases and bibliographies by importing citation content from either text files or online databases. This application allows users to manage references in writing their papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography. Many of our database providers, including EBSCO, Gale InfoTrac, Ingenta, JSTOR, OCLC, OVID, ProQuest, University of Regina Catalogue, provide a direct export link within their interface. 

View a full list of database providers that are supported by RefWorks for direct export into your bibliographies.

To create an account, use an IP authenticated computer on the University of Regina network and go to the following site: https://www.refworks.com/refworks2/ . From there, click on "Sign Up for an Individual Account." Enter the appropriate information and click on Register.


Download the RefWorks Quick Start Guide (pdf) for more assistance.

 

Robert Thomas and Charles Phelps are available to provide instruction to faculty and students. Robert can be reached at 585-4398 or email robert.thomas@uregina.ca Charles can be reached at 337-2581 or email charles.phelps@uregina.ca