Skip to main content Logo

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Featured Database


“NWLD”

North American Women's Letters and Diaries
The collection includes approximately 150,000 pages of published letters and diaries from more than 1500 women writing from Colonial times to 1950. Some 7,000 pages of previously unpublished materials are included in addition to biographical information. Much of the material is in copyright and is drawn from more than 1,000 sources, including journal articles, pamphlets, newsletters, monographs, and conference proceedings.

Database Availability

August 2, 2021.
No reported problems.

Please report any problem you are having with Database or E-Journal access.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
As HathiTrust members, University of Regina students, faculty and staff have access to a digital repository that includes millions of items from research libraries around the world. The collection includes both in-copyright materials and public domain materials. Full-text material primarily consists of books and other items published before 1923. This includes a large collection of U.S. government documents and a growing collection of Canadian government publications.
NOTE: Emergency Temporary Access Service (ETAS) at University of Regina allows for online reading of titles from the Library's collection and will be in place for the duration of the University Library’s closure due to COVID-19.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...