Skip to main content

Libguide: Quickstart Help & Standards: RefWorks

Get a RefWorks Account

To create an account:

  • From an IP authenticated computer on the University of Regina network (one in the library)
  • Go to the following site: http://refworks.scholarsportal.info .
  • Click on "Sign Up for an Individual Account." Enter the appropriate information and click on Register.

Why use RefWorks?

RefWorks

What is RefWorks?

  • A web-based bibliography and database manager
  • You can create your own personal databases of research
  • You can create bibliographies by importing citation information from online databases.
  • Automatically format your references in the style of your choice (APA, MLA and many more)

Many of the University of Regina's databases provide a direct export link to RefWorks - including JSTOR, Proquest, OVID, EBSCO, CSA. and more. View a full list of database providers that are supported by RefWorks for direct export into your bibliographies.

 

Where is RefWorks?

From the main library website, choose Research Help from the menu on the left.

From the Library homepage

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

From the dropdown menu, choose Reference. Under the Reference Page, you will see a link for RefWorks

RefWorks-reference page

 

Need more help?  Contact the librarian!

Ref Works Help

Contact the Librarian

Need more help?

Want a librarian do a workshop for your class?

Charles Phelps is available to provide instruction to faculty and students. Charles can be reached at 337-2581 or email charles.phelps@uregina.ca