- Last Updated Apr 3, 2012
A collection of Internet links relating to First Nations and Canadian issues
- Last Updated May 30, 2012
This guide shows you how to create a search strategy, search the library catalogue and introduces other useful resources, such as online encyclopedias.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This second guide to Anthropology 248 takes you through finding journal articles and using the Library's Interlibrary Loans service.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2012
A guide to citation in the American Psychological Association Style Guide, 6th edition (2010).
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This Library Guide is for the on-campus section of ART 100 taught by Risa Horowitz.
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
This guide will get you started in doing research in and finding resources for Arts Education.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2011
A guide about the Bill Howard Collection of rare books that was donated by his estate to the Dr. John Archer Library.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2012
A guide to research regarding Canadian Elections.
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
A guide to selected library resources for the study of Canadian literature in English
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
A guide for citing books, journals and other resources according to the fifteenth edition of the Chicago Manual of Style.
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
A research tool kit for Chinese and Japanese studies
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2012
Instruction and resources for using MLA-style documentation and citation in your essay, project, thesis, dissertation, or research paper.
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
A guide to resources in Greek and Roman civilization, language, literature and history
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide describes ways to find information about computer science using resources available at the University of Regina.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
This LibGuide, while not providing legal advice, aims to provide guidance about acceptable use of library materials.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide explains the library's award and provides FAQs for University of Regina undergraduate students.
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Research Guide for EADM 819 - Admin Behaviour in Education, and EC&I - Writing Process and Pedagogy: The Saskatchewan Writing Project.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Library guide for Foundations of Training and Development (EAHR 802).
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Critique of Distance Delivery of Educational Programs and Services - Fall 2012
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This version of the ECS 110 Library Guide is for Ken Montgomery's and Shawn Holmes' sections.
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
This version of the ECS 110 Library Guide is for Doug Brown's sections 020 and 021.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Ce guide vous aidera dans vos recherches sur la recherche-action.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This guide will help get you started on doing educational research in the Dr. John Archer Library, and on the Web.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This is a guide to finding published literature in all branches of engineering.
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
Suggested library resources for English 100; Craig Melhoff, instructor
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
These are resources that should be of interest for students in the ESL program at the University of Regina. Teachers of English as a Second / Foreign Language may also benefit from what is presented here.
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
A guide to selected library resources for cultural studies related to visual arts, film and media, performance and interdisciplinary arts
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Indian Affairs annual reports, Record Group 10 files, the Indian History Film Project, and Subject Searches
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Research Methods in Geography Version 1.3, November 2012
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
I am available to help with GIS software, spatial assignments, creation of maps, and assisting faculty with spatial elements for research or teaching.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
I am available to help with GIS software, spatial assignments, creation of maps, and assisting faculty with spatial elements for research or teaching
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
I am available to help with GIS software, spatial assignments, creation of maps, and assisting faculty with spatial elements for research or teaching
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
I am available to help with GIS software, spatial assignments, creation of maps, and assisting faculty with spatial elements for research or teaching
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
I am available to help with GIS software, spatial assignments, creation of maps, and assisting faculty with spatial elements for research or teaching
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
I am available to help with GIS software, spatial assignments, creation of maps, and assisting faculty with spatial elements for research or teaching
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
I am available to help with GIS software, spatial assignments, creation of maps, and assisting faculty with spatial elements for research or teaching
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
Version 1.2 (2012) Learn how to search the Library catalogue for books on geography.
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
This guide gives you an overview of resources available to you at the University of Regina when searching the literature of geology.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
This document acts as a guide for Archer Library staff and serves as a framework for collections development in geology.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
A guide for studying globalization. This guide would be of valuable for students studying globalization from the disciplinary perspectives of Sociology, Political Science, International Studies, Justice Studies and Journalism.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
Version 1.1
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2012
History 277 is a guide for helping students of the online course in the Spring 2010 session to find electronic resources that will help them with their research.
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
This guide is to help students and faculty who are interested in studying history. You will find suggestions for finding books, articles, and other research resources in history.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
A short guide to making citations for your essays and papers.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This hands-on tutorial will teach you how to search the Library catalogue for books.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
In this tutorial, you will learn what the elements of a journal citation are and how to determine if the Library has the journal you need.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Discover how to choose, access, and search databases to find journal articles.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
How to search for and obtain articles in Regina newspapers.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A guide to evaluating search engines, books, articles and websites for research.
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2012
Key resources to get you started in Human Geography Research. Version 1.2
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
A brief guide to selected library resources for International Studies
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
A guide to library resources for Jewish history, religion, culture and languages
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
A guide to basic library resources for Justice Studies students studying the Canadian Justice System.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This is a guide to resources that will help you find information related to holistic medicine.
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
This guide describes information resources for students enrolled in KIN 110.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This is a guide to literature in mathematics and mathematical statistics.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
The following guide will assist you in citing resources in your paper according to the Modern Language Association's Style Guide 7th edition.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guides will provide one stop search interface for all the GIS & Data resources
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
This guide provides information, resources, and sources for librarians, faculty, and students wanting to use and create OER.
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Resources to get you started in Physical Geography. Version 1.0, 1.1, 2010. 1.2, 2011
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2011
Research Process and the Library Catalogue
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2011
Academic Databases and Google Scholar
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2012
A guide to starting research on Saskatchewan Politics
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
A guide to information resources for Social Work 480AI online
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
Describes Special Collections in the Archer Library including basic user information and information about its sub-collections.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A Faculty/Instructor Guide to Embedding the Library in Your UR Courses Site
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2012
This guide is for instructors who want to create links that their students can use from on and off campus to read E-journal articles and E-Books.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide will get you started doing research in the visual arts.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
A general introduction to Business Administration resources.
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
A guide for using library resources for finding economics information.
INTERLIBRARY LOAN / DOCUMENT DELIVERY
This service provides university students, faculty and staff with research materials that are not available in the Archer Library. Books, articles, theses, technical reports are examples of some of the materials that can be obtained from other libraries throughout the world.
There is no cost for the regular service. The wait time can be short (articles 2-4 days, books usually under 2 weeks) and many of the library’s databases will link automatically to the ILL/DD web form when you request an item.
For further information see:
The Interlibrary Loan / Document Delivery page located under the Borrowing and Ordering menu on the library home page or click here.
The ILL/DD staff can be contacted by phone at 585-4290 or by email at interlib@uregina.ca
